Sacraments

First Holy Communion

Unfortunately, the First Holy Communions will not be able to take place next week but will have to be postponed as Churches will be closed from Thursday due to the National Lockdown.

We have rearranged the First Holy Communions to Monday, 7th December, Tuesday, 8th December and Thursday, 10th December.  Of course, if the National Lockdown is extended we will have to postpone again.

We will move the Holy Communions as follows:

Monday, 9th November – Monday, 7th December  

Tuesday, 10th November – Tuesday, 8th December

Thursday, 12th November – Thursday, 10th December

We are sorry if this causes any inconvenience but we know you will understand that at the moment things are very difficult and that the safety of all of our school community is our main priority.

Please contact school if you have any further questions.

 

With You Always Sacramental Programme 2019 – 2020

This year the children in Year 4 will be receiving the Sacraments of Reconciliation and Holy Communion for the first time. 

We will be working alongside St Elizabeth’s Parish to complete the With You Always Sacramental Programme.

There will be a meeting each month for the children and a family member to attend.

The first meeting will be on Monday, 30th September at 3pm in Church. 

The next meetings are as follows:

Monday, 4th November at 3pm in KS2 Hall.

Monday, 25th November at 3pm in KS2 Hall. 

The children will receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation on Monday, 2nd December at 1:30pm in St. Elizabeth’s Church.

Spring Term Meetings

Monday, 27th January at 3pm in KS2 Hall. 

Monday, 24th February at 3pm in KS2 Hall.

Monday, 23rd March at 3pm in KS2 Hall.

Monday, 27th April at 3pm in KS2 Hall. 

The children will receive the Sacrament of Holy Communion for the first time on Friday, 22nd May 2020 at 11am in St Elizabeth of Hungary Church.